Blackmoor Golf Club

The Selborne Salver

Attracting both International and Walker Cup Players, the Selborne Salver is one of Britain’s premier amateur tournaments and has been played in its present form at Blackmoor since 1976.

The open thirty-six-hole scratch event is linked with the Hampshire Hog, which is played the next day at North Hants. The player with the lowest 72-holes total receives the Hampshire Salver, a trophy presented by the Hants, Isle of Wight and Channel Islands Golf Union.

Some wonderful golf has been played over the past forty-five years and with an abundance of high-quality players attracted to the tournament, there have been plenty of luminaries amongst the winners.

Salver champions include, Peter McEvoy, Scott Drummond, Ross Fisher, Mark Burgess (Blackmoor), and more recently Andy Sullivan and Matthew Fitzpatrick.

Click Here to view the Selborne Salver 2023 Results

The Selborne Salver 2024 will be played on Saturday 13th April

Live Scoring  Click Here 

Spectators at the Selborne Salver

Blackmoor Golf Club warmly welcomes spectators to the Selborne Salver. The day is free of charge and no pre-registration is required. There are some excellent, unobstructed areas surrounding the course from where the golf can be followed. 

The Half Way Hut, adjacent to the 10th tee, and the clubhouse bar and restaurant, overlooking the 1st tee and 18th green, are both open throughout the day. The clubhouse terrace, located on the first floor, offers wonderful panoramic views over the course and is the perfect spot to watch the golf while enjoying a refreshing drink and bite to eat. 

For more more information on attending the Selborne Salver, please contact Blackmoor Golf Club on 01420 472775.

On The Heath

An interesting read: ‘On the Heath’ Blackmoor Golf Club 1913-2013, written by David Taylor, a club member of Blackmoor, was published in 2013 to mark the centenary of the golf club.

Previous Winners

Year Winner Club am pm Total
2023 Z Little West Herts 71 65 136
2022 L Hodgetts Hockley 70 67 137
2021 No competition

2020 No competition

2019 C Strickland Ham Manor 67 67 134
2018 C Farr Priors Hall 69 65 134
2017 J Singh Brar Remedy Oak 66 69 135
2016 J Walker The Oaks 68 68 137
2015 S Richardson Spalding 69 68 137
2014 J Smith Bowood 68 68 136
2013 H Casey Enfield 66 66 132
2012 M Fitzpatrick Hallamshire 63 70 133
2011 A Sullivan Nuneaton 60 69 129
2010 S Claridge Harpenden Common 68 64 132
2009 M Burgess Blackmoor 66 66 132
2008 S Hodgson Sunningdale 68 65 133
2007 M Thistleton Hayling 71 66 137
2006 J Moul Stoke-by-Nayland 67 69 136
2005 R Henley Stoneham 67 70 137
2004 R Fisher Wentworth 68 70 138
2003 Z Scotland Walton Heath 67 71 138
2002 G Clark Doncaster 68 73 141
2001 G Wolstenholme Kilworth Springs 64 69 133
2000 J Franks Shirley Park 69 rain 69

A full list of competition winners is available to download.

The Selborne Salver Winners

For more information about The Selborne Salver and details on how to enter the competition, please contact the Pro Shop

Visitor Information

Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2.