Blackmoor Golf Club

Selborne Salver 2024 Round 1

Saturday 13th April
Blackmoor Colt Course, Tee - White
H'cap Allowance: 95%

Attracting both International and Walker Cup Players, the Selborne Salver is one of Britain’s premier amateur tournaments and has been played in its present form at Blackmoor since 1976. The Selborne Salver is linked with the Hampshire Hog, which is played the next day at North Hants. The player with the lowest 72-holes total receives the Hampshire Salver. 

Please Note - You are only entering the Selborne Salver here but if you wish to play in the Hampshire Hog you will need to contact North Hants where you must enter separately.

  • 36 Hole Amateur Scratch Competition.
  • Total Prize Fund in excess of £1,000.
  • Scratch Prizes Only.
  • No competitor may take more than one prize.
  • Field Limited to 72 players.
  • In the event of the number of entries being more than 72, players will be selected on handicap merit.
  • The Committee reserves the right to nominate players.
  • Entrants must provide their CDH lifetime number, email & mobile number.
  • We reserve the right to use the England Golf Championship Entry Policy (General Play Scores).
  • Practice Rounds - Competitors will be offered a practice round on either Thursday 11th or Friday 12th April by prior arrangement with the Club. Call the Pro Shop on 01420 472345. 
  • Acceptance into the competition and starting times will be advised in due course. The Competition Committee's decision shall be final.
  • Entry Fees - £72 (Members £45) - including a two-course lunch. Payment online (Fees refunded if you are balloted out) Closing Date - Friday 22nd March 2024. Fees will not be refunded once the draw has been made. This will be administered ASAP after the event.
  • Please note - Take care to complete the payment process, otherwise your entry will not be valid.

Selborne Salver 2024 Round 1

Saturday 13th April 2024, White Tees, Blackmoor Colt Course

(95% handicap allowance)

View Statistics for this Competition

1st James Hollis(2) 65
2nd Oliver Toyer(-2)  St Neots66
2nd Jamie Van Wyk(-1)  Royal Lytham & St Annes66
4th Darren Walkley(-3)  Liphook68
4th Jack Drury(-1)  Stratford-on-Avon68
6th Henry Hayward(-2)  Kedleston Park69
6th Freddie Turnell(-3)  Burnham & Berrow69
6th Bailee Curran(-2)  Orsett69
9th Martin Young(-1)  Brokenhurst Manor70
9th George Saunders(-3)  Liphook70
9th Sam De'Ath(-2)  North Hants70
9th Remy Miller(-2)  Prestbury70
9th Rhys Lawrence(-1)  Coventry Hearsall70
9th Nicholas Wall(-2)  Sunningdale70
15th Rory Browne(-3)  Feldon Valley71
15th Jackson Garnett(-2)  Five Lakes71
15th Torin Little(-1)  Overstone Park71
15th Steve Mitchell(-2)  Cowdray Park71
15th Toby Burden(-2)  Hayling71
20th Stuart Archibald(-2)  Test Valley72
20th Mark Burgess(1) 72
20th Ellis Willott(-1)  Southport & Ainsdale72
20th Thomas Kollberg(-3)  Broadstone (Dorset)72
20th Charlie Croker(-3)  Abridge72
20th Frankie Morton(-1)  Orsett72
20th Robert Boxall(-1) 72
27th Jack Peters(-2)  Northamptonshire County73
27th Charlie Patterson(-3)  Cumberwell Park73
27th Joshua Millington(-1)  The Players Club Golf Club73
27th Darren Wright(-2)  Rowlands Castle73
27th Jonathan Exon-Taylor(-1)  Nevill73
32nd Robert Wheeler(-2)  North Hants74
32nd Alexander MacDonald(-1)  Hindhead74
32nd Benjamin Brew(-1)  Surbiton74
32nd David Corben(-3)  Hindhead74
36th Daniel Hayes(-3)  Bramhall Golf Club75
36th Matthew Sandy(-1)  Sherborne75
36th Daniel Nicholls(-2)  Felixstowe Ferry75
36th Ryan Owen(-2)  Styal75
36th J J Nicolle(-1)  Royal Guernsey75
36th Edward Reed(-2)  Royal Birkdale75
36th Reggie Fear(-1)  Wentworth75
36th George Castle(-2)  Northamptonshire County75
36th Joshua Balson-Scales(-2)  West Hill75
36th William Green(-3)  Lee-on-the-Solent75
36th Luke Hodgetts(-1)  Hockley75
47th James Baxter(-2)  Centurion Club76
47th Frederick Warn(-1)  Chelmsford76
47th Ben Walker(-1)  North Hants76
47th Joe Turner(-2)  Ferndown76
47th Isaac Bond(-2)  Torquay76
47th Harry Malin(-3) 76
47th Daniel Butteriss(-1)  Beaconsfield76
47th Lee Carew(-1)  Chelsfield Lakes Golf Centre76
47th Dean Plant(-2)  East Sussex National76
56th Nic Elliott(0)  Tandridge77
56th Tom Farrow-Smith(0)  North Hants77
56th Ryan Bone(3) 77
59th Joseph Green(-1)  Shanklin & Sandown78
59th Joe Jones(-5)  Langland Bay78
59th Sam Parsons(-2) 78
59th James Atkins(-1)  North Hants78
63rd Miles Gray(-2)  Etchinghill79
63rd Charlie Preston(-1)  Hartley Wintney79
63rd Dylan Hussey(-2)  Romford79
63rd Connor Bell(-1)  Royal Blackheath79
67th Harry Fairclough(-1)  Rowlands Castle80
67th Jack Leversidge(-2)  Royal Mid-Surrey80
69th Jamie Burchell(-1)  Golf at Goodwood Golf Club81
69th Adam Tamplin(-1)  Chartham Park81
69th Alex Wells(-1)  St George's Hill81
72nd Theo Anderson Gannon(-1)  Burnham & Berrow84

Competition in Progress

Page will refresh results automatically for one hour

Competition Fees:
  • £72.00 Per Visitor (Required On Entry)
  • £45.00 Per Member (Required On Entry)
Open To: Men
Current Entries: 72

Back to competitions list

Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2.